Kite Sports of Connecticut

Company: Kite Sports of Connecticut

Location: Chaplin, CT

Owner/lead instructor: Jeff Rich

Overview: Jeff offers one-on-one personal lessons.  His preferred teaching spot is just north of CT in Charlestown, RI.  This location offers a spot conducive to learning to kite.  Jeff is personable and respectful.  His focus is on safety and producing self-sufficient kiters.

Teaching style: All of the focus is on you.  Jeff stands right in the water with you and adapts to the learning styles of his students.

Contact information:

1-860-336-9200

As always, PLEASE FEEL FREE TO COMMENT WITH PERSONAL REVIEWS and testimonials!

One thought on “Kite Sports of Connecticut

  1. When I finally decided to take lessons, I did a group one with Phil from Kitewise out of Stratford, CT. I had a lot of fun with his lessons and realized that what I was really looking for was an intense-I want to be up and kiting tomorrow- individual lesson. This is where Jeff came into play. I got his number from a local kiter who had taken lessons with him and ended up calling him that day. A couple days later I met him up in RI. He is IKO certified, which means he’s legit and is very straight forward with his pricing. I had a lot of fun! By no means was I up an riding during my first water lesson, but then again who is!! Anyway, had a blast, instructor was right in the water with me and ended up going back for three more lessons! After that I was comfy enough to buy some gear and do some riding!

Leave a comment